About Us
Who we are
Trustees and Staff
How we're run

Town Pastors Lowestoft (TPL) is a not-for-profit organisation that achieved charitable CIO status in October 2014.

We are run by a Board of voluntary Trustees and have one employee, working part-time for the TPL scheme.

TPL Board of Trustees
Elected from local churches across Lowestoft and the Waveney area, our TPL Trustees are the management team for the scheme, responsible for the statutory legal obligations of operation and employment.

Our current Trustees are as follows (in alphabetical order):

      • Revd Bob Baker – All Saints’ & St Margaret’s, Pakefield, Lowestoft (CofE Diocese of Norwich)
      • Jane Ward – Lowestoft Community Church (Newfrontiers)
      • Jenny Allen – Holy Trinity Church, Blythburgh
      • Margaret Poppey (Elim Pastor) – Saxmundham Elim Church and Lowestoft Community Church
      • Richard Ward – Lowestoft Community Church (Newfrontiers)

We also have a committed staff member in our part-time TPL Co-ordinator, Dave Willis, previously a very familiar face in Lowestoft as the Manager of the much-missed Oasis Christian Bookshop in Bevan Street.